CALL US NOW: (615) 234-0420

Reviews

Dragon Scale Roofing & Solar IconDragon Scale Roofing & Solar

511 Fairground Court, Nashville

5.0 162 reviews

  • Avatar Cynthia Jeske ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    We asked Rob with Dragon Scale Roofing to take a look at our roof for any potential storm damage. After inspection, we learned we had significant damage, … More enough to replace the entire roof. Rob and everyone at Dragon Scale could not have made the process any easier for us. In fact, the execution was flawless from the inspection, to contacting our insurance company, connecting with the company owner, updates from the communicative, always cheerful staff every step of the way, and the exceptionally hardworking roofers who put in the longest workday in stifling summer heat, yet still had a great attitude while cleaning everything up. The roofing crew left us with a beautiful new roof that looks perfect! If we could hire these guys away to our own contracting business, we definitely would. Even our neighbors commented on how impressive the crew was, how great our roof looked, and asked for Dragon Scale’s contact information.5 Stars, A++, highly recommend!
  • Avatar Ron T ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Had a great experience with Rob and the Dragon Scale Roofing and Solar team!!.. After some hail damage was found during a roof inspection, Rob and his … More team went to work getting us a quote, answering our questions and concerns and a time frame to install our roof system, that was convenient to our schedule. Savannah, from the office contacted us to schedule a date to install our roof and it was installed in almosta day. Some minor details were identified, Savahannah assured me that it would be fixed and completed immediately! I would recommend Rob and the team to anyone that is in the market for a new roof or insurance claim replacement!! Love that team!Thanks Rob- and Dragon Scale Roofing and Solar!!!
  • Avatar Jeff Barnette ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I recently had the pleasure of working with Dragon Scale Roofing for my home’s roof replacement, and the experience was outstanding from start to finish. … More From the initial inspection to the final installation, every step was handled with professionalism and care.John, my roof inspector, was incredibly thorough and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond to assist with navigating my insurance claim, making what could have been a daunting process smooth and straightforward. His expertise and reassurance were invaluable, ensuring that I was well-informed and comfortable throughout.The communication from Dragon Scale Roofing was exemplary. They were prompt in their responses, always keeping me updated on the progress and what to expect next. It’s rare to find a company that prioritizes keeping the customer in the loop as they did.As for the roof replacement itself, it was executed flawlessly. The team was professional, efficient, and their attention to detail was impressive. They worked diligently to complete the job within the promised timeline, and the quality of their workmanship is evident in the finished product. My new roof not only looks fantastic but also provides peace of mind knowing it was done right.I cannot recommend Dragon Scale Roofing highly enough. Their combination of excellent customer service, skilled workmanship, and commitment to satisfaction sets them apart. A big thank you to John and the entire team for making this experience so positive.
  • Avatar Nancy Fedd ★★★★★ a week ago
    I had Phil come out to me one day and ask to check my roof, said I looked like I had some damage from the last storm. He took pictures and sent to my insurance … More company who was being difficult about the whole thing. Phil and his team fought tooth and nail for 18months to get me a new roof. And he did it!!! Today I have a beautiful new roof. And they did a great job pitting the roof up. Quick and very respectful. They have all been so helpful through the entire process. Answered any questions, fixed any problems and pit my mind at ease. I didn't really even have to do anything. Highly recommend Dragon Scale to anyone. They are better then a 5 star.
  • Avatar Sam Mean ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    My expectations were exceeded! Great communication by the entire team from the claims filing through the installation process. Phil, Savannah, and team … More are very professional, personable, and eager to assure I was informed throughout the process. Also a shout out to the install team for being extremely efficient with prepping the area, installing a beautiful roof, and leaving zero trace of construction. Would highly recommend Dragon Scale Roofing to anyone looking for a new roof.
  • Avatar Nate Alger ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    5 Star operation from start to finish. Happy we chose Dragon Scale Roofing for our Riverwalk home.Rob did an awesome job from the get go coming out and … More providing a video and gave recommendations on submitting a claim. He met the adjuster and was very open and transparent all the way through.The office was great and the crew did an amazing job getting the roof done in one day. 5 star experience all the way around and would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Neiby piloto ★★★★★ a month ago
    My experience with them was the best. After trying to obtain information with other roofing companies, the friendliness, speed and quality made me decide … More on their service. I 100% recommend Philip, he masters his work and cares that the client is more than satisfied. Don't have any doubts... call them.
  • Avatar Fadle Abdelsayed ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I recently had the pleasure of working with Dragon Scale Roofing & Solar for our home roofing needs, and I must say, the experience was outstanding. … More From the outset, their professionalism and attention to detail were evident. Our inspector, John Shand, was particularly impressive. He was thorough in his inspection, ensuring that every aspect of our roof was meticulously examined. John was not only knowledgeable but also incredibly communicative, explaining each step of the process and what we could expect.The team at Dragon Scale Roofing & Solar executed the job flawlessly, maintaining a clean and organized work site, and completing the project on schedule. I appreciated their commitment to customer satisfaction. John followed up with us after the project to ensure we were pleased with the final outcome and to answer any additional questions we had.Overall, Dragon Scale Roofing & Solar has proven to be a reliable, efficient, and highly professional choice for anyone in need of roofing services. I wholeheartedly recommend them for anyone looking for top-notch roofing solutions.
  • Avatar Bruce Oulson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    From start through finish…Rob, Kali and the team at Dragon Scale were terrific throughout the whole process!When dealing with insurance companies and all … More the hassles that come with filing a claim, Kali and the office did a fantastic job of keeping insurance company accountable for getting the claim taken care of.Rob was the best to have as our sales and service representative! He followed up after the install to make sure we were satisfied.
  • Avatar Mary Lindsey Blanton ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I’m so thankful I used Dragon Scale Roofing. They made this process so easy, from calling the insurance company to the final roof installation. They were … More so easy to communicate with. They were always available and answered my calls or texts right away. The workers were great. They covered and protected my porches and outside area. And they cleaned up beautifully! Very kind people. All of them.I love my new roof!Debbie M.
  • Avatar Paul Leb ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Dragon Scale replaced my wind damaged rental roof. Previously they replaced the roof on my house. Their employees are helpful, polite, and spot on with … More delivery. I was handed estimates they stuck to. They worked with my insurance company as needed. The roof replacement went smoothly and they cleaned up nicely, protected my landscape while installing. I recommend them to anyone who has a storm damaged roof.
  • Avatar Henry Mahasi ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Robert was of tremendous help in getting my roof replaced after the March 6th 2023 severe weather. He was very helpful in guiding me through the process … More of filing for my claim. He kept encouraging and helpingmaximize my insurance dollor - even when it looked like the insurance company was giving me a run around and trying to frustrate me enough so I could give up. But, Rob and the folks at Dragon Scale Roofing were there with me all the way in ensuring that my roof was professionally replaced. I am very happy and satisfied with their work and would gladly recommend them to those looking to repair or replace their roofs.
  • Avatar Michael Mahabir ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    This is a great family-based business. Rob and Savana were a pleasure to work with. Very professional and supportive. They were great at communicating, … More The team that worked on my roof were very thorough and professional.They made sure to cover my landscape and ensured that were no damages to my shrubs. Even though everything was covered they spent a large amount of time passing the magnets to ensure no nails were left behind. My roof looks great!I highly recommend Dragon Scale for your roofing needs.
  • Avatar Diane Romeo ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Dragon Scale roofing cold called regarding my roof, I was skeptical at first but their professionalism and lack of hard sell made me very comfortable with … More agreeing to have them check the status of my roof. They were truthful about the condition of the roof and did not try to hard sell a new one, they knew what my insurance company would consider as a condition for replacement and coverage. They explained the whole procedure and gave me all my options. I was impressed with the whole procedure and will call them when it comes to my future replacement.
  • Avatar Harvey Hoskins ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I have owned properties for more than 50 years and hired numerous contractors. Dragon Scale is by far the best company I've worked with. From start … More to completion, customer service and quality of work is outstanding. They have embraced and use technology in a manner you just wouldn't expect from a roofing company. Our job was completed on time and under budget. They do what they say they will do, and when. If you need roofing work, I highly recommend contacting Philip at Dragon Scale.
  • Avatar Trevor Hinton ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Hired them to fight my insurance and get me the repairs I needed. They were fast. Efficient and Rob, their inspector, was polite, professional and kept … More me updated with all the details I needed they checked in consistently to make sure I was taken care of and worked with my financial situation while my insurance fight took place. They got me the coverage I needed from my insurance.Roof is now good andI'll never recommend anyone other than this company for future repairs!
  • Avatar Jamie Garry ★★★★★ a month ago
    I was informed my roof was soft by some gutter guard installers, so I began calling roofing companies to look at it. The first company was a bunch of teenagers … More that drew circles on my roof and told me there was hail damage. I hadn’t been up there but I didn’t believe them. They tried to convince me that I would never be able to afford a rood without going through insurance, that the roof would cost $20k. In my head I worked out that after insurance I would still owe them 10k so I figured it was a scam and started talking to other companies.Every company I talked to told me there was hail damage but tried to dissuade me from going through insurance, all quoted me between 9-13k and all had bad reviews.I was really impressed by John Shand at Dragon Scale who explained to me that if I go through insurance, whatever they say the roof is worth, is what the roof will cost me. It makes sense. Assuming the insurance is charging a market rate, anything over that is an upcharge. I decided to file insurance through them.The inspector that my insurance sent claimed there was no hail damage at all. I knew this was unlikely so we asked for a second assessment. After the second inspection, insurance covered the entire roof and all I owed was depreciation and deductible. I handed Dragon Scale $2,500 out of pocket for a new roof. I was about to take out a HELOC expecting it to be 15k. Talk to John Shand at Dragon Scale roofing asap.
  • Avatar Sue Barber ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    We had a wonderful experience working with Dragon Scale Roofing staff recently to replace our roof. They were very professional throughout the process … More and extremely knowledgeable about working with the insurance company. Our new roof is outstanding and the installation crew was efficient and thorough. We would recommend Dragon Scale Roofing without hesitation.
  • Avatar Mark Gianneschi ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Let's face it, replacing your roof is like getting a colonscopy: not much fun but sometimes it's the responsible thing to do. And as far as intimate … More medical procedures go, the team at Dragon Scale Roofing recently did a great job replacing the roof on our Riverwalk home. We are quite pleased with the process and the results.Front Man/Inspector/Spokesmodel Rob is professional, knowledgeable, exceedingly responsive and a truly nice guy. He understands and gently guides the customer through the entire process: initial inspection, dealing with insurance, product choice, installation and final inspection. He ensured a pain-free process.Stephanie and the entire office team were flawless and a pleasure to work with. I'd like to steal her for my business!Roger and his install team are real pros. They work quickly, cleanly and are tuned-in to customer apprehensions.Management demonstrated appreciated flexibility and went beyond the norm to ensure customer satisfaction.THESE GUYS ARE GOOD...HIRE THEM!!
  • Avatar Kate Tharp ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    When we started to see Dragon Scale Roofing signs in front of newly-roofed houses all over our neighborhood, we decided to give them a call to check out … More our roof. Enter Phil. He was not only knowledgeable, but was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. He was honest, prompt, and proud of his company and the work they provide. We have recommended Dragon Scale to several friends and will continue to do so!
  • Avatar Jonathon Whipkey ★★★★★ a month ago
    Excellent contractor with great workmanship. Rob and Stephanie walked us through the process each step of the way and helped us with the insurance company … More as well! High recommend and special thank you to Rob for taking time to explain the roofing schedule and make himself available any time we had questions.
  • Avatar Sarah Ciezkowski ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Phil did an excellent job answering my questions and keeping me informed. Dragon scale fought with my insurance company to get them to pay for our roof. … More We just had our new roof installed and it looks fabulous! The crew that came out to do the physical part was awesome. They even did an excellent job of clean up. I would recommend this company to anyone! Great job guys! Thanks again for my new roof
  • Avatar Daniel Cottone ★★★★★ a year ago
    Rob at DragonScale inspected my roof and found a ton of hail and wind damage I had no idea was there. He worked with me to file a claim with my insurance … More company and they covered almost the entire cost of the roof! I was extremely impressed with the professionalism and responsiveness of Rob and everyone else I spoke with. I would highly recommend them to anyone and couldn’t be more pleased with the results!
  • Avatar Donna Hummell ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Philip Schechter was pleasant and easy to work with, and above all, very honest in providing his opinion after inspecting my roof at my request. Although … More I did not have any particular concerns about the integrity of my 12 year-old roof, the recent storms had caused damage to many of my neighbors' roofs, and I wanted an honest opinion about my roof, which is exactly what I received. After his thorough inspection, Phil told me that my roof was in good condition and did not need any repair or attention. He also inspected my gutters, and the entire service was provided as a courtesy. If you are concerned about your roof but also concerned about scheduling a roof inspection because you believe that you may be setting yourself up as a possible target for a scam, please be fully assured that by scheduling with Phil Schechter, you will have a fully honest assessment. I highly recommend him.
  • Avatar Jessica Jackson ★★★★★ a year ago
    From start to finish, working with Dragon Scale was a seamless experience. On the same day as the initial inspection, Phillip walked us through filing … More an insurance claim. From there, we received frequent communication by phone, text, and voicemail. Installation of the new roof was quick and professional. The crew arrived early and worked hard. We would absolutely recommend Dragon Scale.
  • Avatar eskinder A ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I appreciate tha Dragon Scale Roofing for the fantastic job. I Thanks much to Rob for taking care of the process to the end and replacing my roof. And … More thanks a lot to the employeefor doing a good job!!! beginning to the end of replacing my roof was
  • Avatar John Cain ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I’ve had problems (a leak)with my roof for almost two years (following a hail storm). Home owner’s insurance sent out a roofer who said the leak was due … More to a popped nail in a valley and patched the small hole, charged me $50. Leak, of course, continued. A new roofer sent by the insurance company found some damage to the shingles in that valley and we ended up with an off color patch on that part of the roof. Not great but not leaking. Dragon Scale Roofing (DSR) came to the house and meticulously inspected the roof finding extensive hail damage, then came back when the insurance adjuster inspected the roof and was able to identify all of the damage (some signs were basically microscopic but all represented future leaks). The insurance company will replace the roof now (hallelujah).John Shand from DSR has been remarkable in his knowledge, thoroughness and common sense. He makes me very comfortable that DSR is a solid, dependable company. Roof is pending and I’m sure the work will be perfect. Before and after pictures to follow.
  • Avatar Francis Yankey ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We are very satisfied with the quality of the work done on our roof. Phil Schechter, the General Manager was very helpful and instrumental in getting the … More job done and on time.Thank you to the Dragon Roof team.
  • Avatar Ericka Davidson ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Five stars! Dragon Scale Roofing did a great job from start to finish! We had an excellent experience with Phillip! He made everything super easy for us! … More He helped us with the insurance process and we appreciated his friendliness and professionalism. He went above and beyond to help us when we discovered we needed a small patch on a Sunday while waiting for materials to come in.Stephanie also did a great job of keeping us up to date on where we were in the process of materials and scheduling the replacement. We are very happy with the outcome of our roof and I would highly recommend them to anyone needing their roof replaced! Thank you, Dragon Scale Roofing!
  • Avatar wael ghaly ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I’m very happy with my experience with Dragon scale specially Phil and Savannah they we more than awesome, the crew did great job , I definitely recommend … More them to anyone
  • Avatar Marc Calder ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Phil really assisted with this roofing project! Dragon Scale roofing performed and communicated with my wife and I, every step of the way. I will refer … More them to my family, neighbors and friends. Great job!Marc in Franklin Tn
  • Avatar Bonnie Wexton ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Phil and the entire Franklin based Dragon Scales team were exceptional. They went above and beyond to ensure that we understood all of our roofing options … More and how the entire process would run from picking the color to completing the final inspection. They worked around our families schedule not only for the meetings leading up to the roof install but also for the construction. Phil was responsive, respectful and knowledgeable. I rarely write a review unless I am confident that the experience I had will be the same for someone else, and I truly believe that Dragon Scales will make sure their customers are satisfied.
  • Avatar Kelly Blake ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    We had a recent hail storm, and didn't think much of it, until a salesperson from Dragon Scale Roofing approached us and asked if we wanted to have … More our roof inspected for damage. I'm glad we had Rob do the inspection, because he found damage and suggested we file a claim. He was very professional, thorough and helpful during the initial inspection and simplifying the process of filing our claim. Once the claim was processed, Stephanie was very helpful with setting up the installation of our new roof. It was a 2 day install, and we had to leave to go out of town the day they started, but Stephanie kept us posted on the process, even having the crew send pictures. Once the work was completed, Rob returned for his final post-install inspection and even brought a magnet to do a final sweep for roofing nails the install crew may have missed during their cleanup. It was truly a pleasure working with Dragon Scale Roofing, Rob & Stephanie, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to do your roof replacement. Thanks for a great experience.